Hospital fun…

Posted: January 1, 2010 in FTM
Tags: , , ,

Me waiting on xray!

Tuesday I went out to ride horses with my mom. Well, a set of circumstances caused me to have to jump off the saddle and fall on to the very hard ground. My right butt cheek and my head took most of the hit. Since I’ve had other concussions, I decided I needed to have it checked out. So my mom took me to the ER.

We arrive and I have to give them my birth name. No problem I thought. So once I got back to my room, the nurse comes in and looks at me and says, “Grace?” Yeah that’s me. The picture shows why the questions. I don’t look like a 24yo female named Grace. Then the doctor comes in and asks so questions and says we’re going to do some xrays. Not surprised. But they made me do a pregnancy test. Really I know they have to do it, but I really can say I’m not pregnant. It made my xrays take an extra hour to get done to be sure I was not pregnant.

After the fifth person questioning if I was indeed Grace, my mom looked at me and said, “wow we really need to get your name changed”.  Yep it really does. So I think my mom is finally coming around. There is hope. At least for now.

Leave a comment