GYN appt.

Posted: July 2, 2010 in FTM
Tags: , , , ,

So I have an appointment with the frog doctor (aka gyn) on July 12th. I’m so hoping to start the ball on T and possibly a hysterectomy. At this point, something to stop me from ever having a period again. Ever.

So where I work is interesting. I do like where I work. I work at a kiosk, but the bigger place around it is not as friendly as I had thought. It amazes me when people don’t have a clue and try to make fun of you. Someone had been questioning about me (not even asking me) and surgery. I’m not having any surgery. The thing I want is hormones. But most people assume, that’s it’s like transwomen and surgery is the thing you do. Eventually yes. That’s just not the part that will make me male. Hormones will.

The thing that gets me is this guy could of totally asked me directly instead of being shady. I’m open about who I am. I’m not afraid to answer questions or tell you where you are getting it wrong. I have a public blog about my transition. I’m not afraid to share and help educate.

I have found that is what this blog does a lot. Educate people about being Trans. By educating, I have answered a lot of hard questions already. This has been one of the best projects I have taken on. Thanks for reading and not being ignorant.

Leave a comment