Not Sleeping, Bipolar Takes Over

Posted: February 16, 2010 in FTM
Tags: , , , , ,

Yep I’m not sleeping. I got my meds back, but it’s going to take a couple of weeks to get my cycle back in order. Until then, insomnia reigns supreme.

I’m warning this blog is going to go around and up and down. I apologize. My thoughts are not collected. First I appreciate everyone that has sent well wishes and prayers for my father. He’s in a hospital currently. I will be going to Monroe to see him this weekend. I need to see him. This semester is five weeks in and I’m falling apart already.

Positive news. I went to T-Men meeting on Saturday. I had a good time. We talked about being “stealth” and what it actually meant and whether we would live that way or not. “Stealth” is living life completely as a male and not telling anyone you were once female. I didn’t think I would have an idea on this or not. I know for my part I can’t currently cause there is no hiding who I am. Not to mention if you know me, you know I can’t lie to save my life. So trying to keep up with the lies would be impossible.

I broke my “stealth” cover in my history class. My name in there is Seth and no one knows my birth name. That being said, I slipped on my gender. I can cover a lot of what I did in high school without gender but there are some things that are totally associated with gender. Softball being one of them. Not to mention I was proud to be a female athlete (I use the term athlete loosely) in high school. Also I’m proud to say I’ve played women’s football. Yep blows a whole cover of being male right there. But I don’t care right now.

For the most part I let people try to figure out what they want. They can ask questions and I’ll answer. I’m not ashamed of who I am. I am Seth. But right now, I’m a bit scattered. Give me some time and I’ll snap back. I hope.

Leave a comment