Realizing my masculinity

Posted: May 28, 2011 in FTM
Tags: ,

Being out of town for the past three weeks has shown me how far I have come. There is never a shadow of doubt when people call me sir. I just realized there is no hesitation of my gender to the outside world anymore. I’ve been binding almost everyday now. I had not been because it hurt my rib cage. Well since the t I have lost weight and my boobs shrank. Now I bind with ease. It really boosts my confidence to have it on. It does take some work to get it on. I’ve almost got it down to a science.

So I’m currently riding a bus to Los Angeles. I picked a seat in the back on the right side. My normal spot on the bus from riding on many band trips. I had many people pass by me who needed a seat but wouldn’t sit next to me. I wondered for a second why. Then it hit me. Every other single guy riding the bus are sitting alone. Works for me. But it is weird.

I just got finished reading Max Valerio,’s “Testosterone Files”. What a great read. I don’t normally read. For me to finish a book is a small miracle. If you are a transguy, it is a great read. I highlighted all the way through the book of things I agree with. I’m giving the book to my mom to read. I think it will help her to see what I am feeling.

Since I finished a book, I got another. I got Chaz Bono’s “Transition”. He tells a bit more back story to his life. I just starting reading and realizing I’ve done very similar things. It is a good book as well. I highly recommend both of these books.

Well onward to LA!

Comments
  1. tej says:

    brother..how long did it take u complete transition?whats ur name now?

    • sethisaboy says:

      I’m not done. I am only taking hormones. Name is Seth. I still have top surgery and a hysto to go.

Leave a comment